About Us

KUEZ Staff
Name Position Phone Fax Email Location
John Peneda KUEZ Dept Head (201) 955-7985 (201) 998-5171 jpeneda@kearnynj.org Town Hall Annex, 410 Kearny Ave.
KEZDC Governing Members
The Kearny Urban Enterprise Zone Development Corporation (KEZDC) is composed of 13 Trustees who make up its Board of Directors. The Governing Members consist of five municipal representatives that include the Mayor, two members of the Governing Body, the Town's Business Administrator, and its full time UEZ Director and Economic Development Professional, who also administer the KUEZ's day-to-day operations.
Name Position Phone Email Location
Alberto G. Santos Mayor-Town of Kearny (201) 955-7979 mayor@kearnynj.org Town Hall, 402 Kearny Ave.
Robert J. Smith Town Administrator (201) 955-7401 rsmith@kearnynj.org Town Hall, 402 Kearny Ave.
John Peneda KUEZ Department Head (201) 955-7985 jpeneda@kearnynj.org Town Hall Annex, 410 Kearny Ave.
Albino Cardoso Council Representative 1st Ward      
Susan McCurrie Council Representative 4th Ward      
KEZDC General Members
Name Position
Alan M. Lambiase Chairman
Fred Esteves Treasurer
Maria H. Neno Secratary
Barbara Sherry General Member
Billy Pena General Member
Carmo Pereira General Member
Gail Landi General Member
Margaret Millar General Member