Town Of Kearny Welcomes The Newest Members Of The Kearny Police Department

News Date: 
On Tuesday, October 15, 2015, during the Regular Meeting of the Mayor and Town Council, Mayor Alberto G. Santos, members of the Town Council and Kearny Police Chief John Dowie held a swearing in ceremony for eight newly hired police officers of the Kearny Police Department.  Mayor Santos and Chief Dowie addressed the police officers and their family and friends who gathered at Town Hall to witness the administration of the oaths of office and the pinning of the new officers' police badges.  
New Police Officers (in order of badge number):
Esteban Gonzalez
Dominic Dominguez
Christos Manolis
Victor Girdwood
Mina Ekladious
Sean Podolski
Jason Rodrigues
Jonathan Dowie

Photos by Barbara Goldberg